How to upgrade or downgrade a paid account?

PREREQUISITE: User Role - Admin

If you upgrade or downgrade in the middle of the billing cycle, you'll be charged the new rate starting on your next billing statement. A pro-rated amount will be added for upgrades.
  1. Click on the button on the upper right with your username and select Account.
  2. Click on the Account Billing link on the left.
  3. Click on the Upgrade or Downgrade button on the page and go through the steps.
After upgrading you will have the ability to add additional users.  For instructions on how to do so, please refer to the below article.

Feedback and Knowledge Base