When I forward lead notifications to my agents they are not able to claim the lead

Typically forwarding a notification and allowing an agent to visit a lead will automatically have it assigned to them. If the lead is assigned to someone else, namely the admin or manager in the office account, when the notification for the lead is forwarded to an agent, and they try to claim it, they will see an error along the lines of "This lead is already assigned to John Doe."

This error message is an indication that the lead is already assigned. The user who claimed the lead would then have to reassign it to the agent via the YGL interface. To do this, kindly follow the instructions below.
  1. Click the name of the lead
  2. When you are on the listing details page, you should see a field labeled Assign to User
  3. Choose the agent you would like to reassign the lead to.
  4. The agent will receive a notification that a lead was assigned.
Side Note
It is best that you use the YGL Leads interface to handle lead assignment or distribution as this will avoid the issues mentioned earlier re the error message when trying to claim an already claimed lead. As an admin or manager, you can also explore the automated lead distribution options we have available by following the steps below.
  1. Click your name in the top right, then click Account
  2. Select Account Settings from the navigation bar on the left
  3. Locate the Lead Distribution field on the right and make your desired selection.
If you need further assistance or clarification, feel free to have a support ticket submitted to support@yougotlstings.com or call (617) 418-4598.


Feedback and Knowledge Base